“Hot Summer” video and airplay downloads

  • Artist: Prince
  • Track: "Hot Summer"
  • Release: Welcome 2 America
  • Label: Legacy Recordings / Sony Music
  • Release Date: July 30, 2021
  • Formats: AAA, Noncomm, Alternative, NPR, Jazz, Urban
  • More details online here.

Download airplay tracks with form below. You’ll get a Dropbox link with three tracks, and the full album will be there by the 7/30 release data.



    Complete form below to request what you need to play this on the radio. Download links will be emailed to you when you click submit. If you need a physical CD we will follow up about the address.

    Complete this short form and click "submit" to download this track for airplay now! Download link will be your confirmation email. Fields marked by * are required. Only enter mailing address if you request a CD.



    Contact *

    Email *

    Station *

    Market *


    Need a CD?    **

    * Required Field

    ** We will follow up if you request a CD.

    Copy/paste the url text below to share this video anywhere:

    “Hot Summer” is the third single made available from Welcome 2 America, the first full album made available from Prince’s legendary vault. The song was recorded by Prince at Paisley Park in the spring of 2010, during the sessions for Welcome 2 America. Unlike the rest of the album, however, Prince was so excited to share “Hot Summer” that he gave it to Minnesota Public Radio’s 89.3 The Current to play on his 52nd birthday, June 7, 2010.

    The song features a hook sung by the NPG’s Liv Warfield, with accompaniment by her fellow vocalists Shelby J. and Elisa Fiorillo. “I really love the fact that everything else on Welcome 2 America was so serious, but then it came to this fun, kind of like feel-good vibe,” Liv Warfield says. “It makes me think we’re all at the beach doing the twist, like Annette Funicello,” Shelby J. adds. “It’s gonna be a Hot Purple Summer!”